NeoCell Super Collagen

Collagen is a protein found in all animals, most concentrated in the areas of the connective tissue in the body; these areas include the tendons, ligaments, skin, and is also abundant in cornea, cartilage, bone, blood vessels, the gut, and inter-vertebral discs. Now, let’s start out by saying – I am not a make-up girl. I’ve only really worn make-up once, and that was when I got married. So, let’s now say that I love watching Japanese videos on YouTube, and my favorite types of videos to watch are the ones that involve food.

When I moved to Austin, my skin started acting like a 13-year old’s skin that didn’t belong to me. I say that because I had never had facial acne before, and this was in addition my newly developing rash. Now, I have to start taking care of my skin – something I had never done before. Last night, I was about to take my shower, and I realized how sad my skin was looking! That’s when I remembered this video:

I had to try it! I didn’t mean to try it so quickly, because I had forgotten collagen even existed! So, today, when I actually had gone to Whole Foods to pick up some Sweet Almond Oil to use as a moisturizer, and it hit me, again, to get some collagen! My Gooma used to always tell me, “It’s never too early to start taking care of your skin!” So, I said, “Let’s do it!”

NeoCell Super Collagen, 6,600mg Type 1 & 3

Neo Cell Super Collagen

Back of Container

Collagen is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility throughout the body. Super Collagen™ is made up of the collagen peptides Type 1 & 2 which support collagen in skin, hair, nails, muscles, tendons, ligaments, and bones. Super Collagen™ is enzymatically hydrolyzed, providing an amino acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bio-availibility and utilization by the body. When Super Collagen™ is taken internally, the body receives the raw materials it needs to supplement the collagen found in all of these areas and may act as a messenger to trigger the synthesis of new collagen fibers. Super Collagen™ is neutral in taste and is specifically formulated in an easy to take powder form. It works synergistically with Vitamin C and is recommended to be mixed with orange juice or a Vitamin C supplement.

Suggested Use:

As a dietary supplement, dissolve one scoop of Super Collagen™ with one spoon of water or orange juice. Then add 6-8 ounces or more of liquid, and stir vigorously. For best results, use a blender. For optimum nutritional benefits, drink as suggested on an empty stomach and wait 30 minutes before eating. Enjoy enhanced results when paired with NeoCell Hyaluronic Acid products.

My Experience so far:

This collagen is bovine collagen. I’m excited to use it! Ochikeron hates the way it tastes, but I thought it was just fine. I may be acclimated to the taste already, because of Smoothie King and the gelatin capsules I’ve started taking. In short, it smells and tastes like plain gelatin. I didn’t mind it, but I did have a hard time mixing it, as per the directions below. Ochikeron says she mixes into smoothies to hide the taste. I’d mix it into smoothies to get all of the powder into my system, instead of on the side of the cup! ;)

Leave a Reply

